EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

OFFICERS - PRESIDENTS
DENOMINATIONAL ECUMENICAL OFFICERS
CO-OPTED MEMBERS
OFFICERS:

Chairman:
The Right Reverend Tim Thornton,
Lis Escop, TRURO. TR3 6QQ
01872 862657 bishop@truro.anglican.org

Vice-Chairman:
The Reverend Steven Wild,
4, Upland Crescent TRURO. TR1 1LU
01872 272514 Stevenjwild@btconnect.com

County Ecumenical Missioner:
David H Smith
Chyreene Warra, Rosehill, Marazion, TR17 0HB
01736 719432 ses.dhs@hotmail.co.uk

Honorary Treasurer:
Mr Paul Durkin,
35 Fore Street
Newlyn, Cornwall, TR18 5JP
07770 818560 paulvdurkin@btinternet.com


PRESIDENTS: (Christian leaders)

Baptist Union of Great Britain - Senior Regional Minister:
Rev. Carl Smethurst,
South West Baptist Association,
12 Chipple Park
Lutton, Ivybridge PL21 9TA
01392 433533 carl@swbaptists.org.uk

Church of England - Bishop of Truro:
The Right Reverend Tim Thornton,
Lis Escop, Feock, TRURO, Cornwall. TR3 6QQ
01872 862657 bishop@truro.anglican.org

Greek Orthodox Church:
Rev. Fr Nikitas Lantsbery,
15 Bronescombe Close, PENRYN, Cornwall. TR10 8LE
01326 372900 frnikitas@hotmail.com

Methodist Church - Chairman of Cornwall District:
Rev Steven J. Wild,
4 Upland Crescent, TRURO, Cornwall. TR1 1LU
01872 272514 stevenjwild@btconnect.com

Salvation Army - Divisional Commander:
Majors Stephen and Amanda White
S.W. Divisional H.Q., 6 Marlborough Court,
Manaton Close, Matford Business Park, EXETER, EX2 8PF
01392 822100 stephenwhite@salvationarmy.org.uk
amandawhite@salvationarmy.org.uk

Religious Society of Friends (Quakers)
Clerk to the Monthly Meeting:
Mrs Lesley Chandler,
Claremont Vean, REDRUTH. TR15 1LW
01209 215612 Lesley.chandler@tiscali.co.uk

Roman Catholic Church - Bishop of Plymouth:
Rt. Rev. Mark O'Toole
Bishop's House, 31 Wyndham Street West,
PLYMOUTH, Devon. PL1 5RZ
01752 224414 bishopmark@prcdtr.org.uk

Russian Orthodox Church:
Very Rev. Archpriest Benedict Ramsden,
Community of St Anthony & St Elias,
The Priory, Priory Drive, TOTNES, Devon. TQ9 5HU
01803 865473 tchapman@comae.org.uk

United Reformed Church - Provincial Moderator:
Rev. Ruth Whitehead
The Manse, Norton Fitzwarren, TAUNTON, TA2 6RU
01823 275470 synodoffice@urcsouthwest.org.uk


DENOMINATIONAL ECUMENICAL OFFICERS (DEOs):
Baptist Union of Great Britain:
Rev. David E. Pountain,
5 Tolponds Road, Porthleven, HELSTON, TR13 9LZ
01326 561776 david@pountain.demon.co.uk

Church of England:
Rev. Elizabeth Foot,
Godrevy House, Penpol Avenue, HAYLE. TR27 4NQ
01736 757151 guenolesenara@hotmail.co.uk

Greek Orthodox Church:
TBA
www.orthodoxincornwall.org.uk

Methodist Church:
Rev. Margaret Barnes,
Woodend, Old Carnon Hill, Carnon Downs, TRURO TR3 6LF
01872 863320 margy02@btinternet.com

Religious Society of Friends:
Mrs Lesley Chandler,
Claremont Vean, REDRUTH. TR15 1LW
01209 215612 Lesley.chandler@tiscali.co.uk

Roman Catholic Church:
Companions of St Guénolé:
Rev. Andrew Shute,
3 The Spires, TRURO, TR1 3UB
01872 222651 Andrewshute16@btinternet.com

Russian Orthodox Church:
Rev. Deacon Peter Willis,
Trescobeas Manor, Trescobeas Road, FALMOUTH,
Cornwall. TR11 4JB
01326 375867 pwillis57@googlemail.com

Salvation Army:
Captain Graham Lumm
graham.lumm@salvationarmy.org.uk

United Reformed Church:
Rev. Colin Biggs
21a Western Terrace, FALMOUTH, Cornwall. TR11 4QN
01326 319953 cbiggs638@btinternet.com

CO-OPTED MEMBERS:

Christian Aid:
Jill Stone, Regional Coordinator - Devon, Cornwall & Isles of Scilly.                 M: 07814 131167

www.christianaid.org.uk/southwest

www.facebook.com/ChristianAidWest

@CAidWest 

Religious Broadcasting:
Donna Birrell, Broadcaster,
BBC Radio Cornwall, Phoenix Warf, TRURO, TR1 1UA
01872 275421 or 275437
donna.birrell@bbc.co.uk

Religious Education Group:
John Keast,
6, Highfield Avenue, St AUSTELL PL25 4SN
01726 61444
john@keast.myzen.co.uk

Methodist Evangelism Team:
Rev. Doreen Sparey-Delacassa,
The Manse, Conworthy Water, LAUNCESTON. PL15 8UW
01566 781854
doreen.sd@btinternet.com

Royal Show Tent - Chairman of Tent Group
Rev. Roger Greene
revrogergreene@aol.com
 
Chaplaincy - Cornwall University
Becky Barber 
Tel: 01326 370744
r.m.barber@ex.ac.uk

Kingdom Vision
Tracey Docktree

Epiphany Network
Rev Derek Collins
Tel:
rev.collins370@btinternet.com

Transformation Cornwall
Debbie Croucher
Debbie.croucher@truro.anglican.org

CreationFest
Sarah Yardley
sarah@creationfest.org.uk

 

AccuWeather.com ®
icon
Partly Sunny
17°C
RealFeel®: 17°C
Winds: NW at 20 kph
Forecast from Accuweather